cgnanax.blogg.se

Stereo phones jack on icom 756 pro ii
Stereo phones jack on icom 756 pro ii










  1. STEREO PHONES JACK ON ICOM 756 PRO II MANUAL
  2. STEREO PHONES JACK ON ICOM 756 PRO II CRACK

A factory reset will be first thing I do tomorrow) I recieved confirmation this evening from the owner that a reset is OK. (Oh, and I have not done a factory reset.

stereo phones jack on icom 756 pro ii

That's it.Īny guidance, help, suggestions, or past experiences will be very much appreciated.

stereo phones jack on icom 756 pro ii

In my shop I have ESD control, a surface mount rework station, multimeter, frequency counter, antenna analyzer, and a vswr/watt meter. I wanted to try to troubleshoot with the case closed first, to hopefully narrow down where I should look first when I do open it.

STEREO PHONES JACK ON ICOM 756 PRO II CRACK

I have yet to crack open the radio to see if there are any glaring defects like charred boards/components. I've reached out to local hams, but haven't had anyone able to help with this issue. I would like to get better, which is why I'm working on this radio. I'm pretty good at repairs up to and including repairing board traces and surface mount components (as long as someone tells me exactly what to repair), but troubleshooting is not my wheelhouse. Here's my issue, I don't know what questions to ask you guys to troubleshoot this issue. Next, I connected the ACC 1 jack pin 2 (ground) to the the sleeve of the 1/8th cable along with pin 5 to the tip and I was able to pull out background static, where with only pin 5, there was no static.įrom the service manual, I did read something about a recieve mute gate, and wonder if that's a place to look at? I got some sound, but it was just a high pitched whine fading in and out whenever I tuned to a strong signal.

STEREO PHONES JACK ON ICOM 756 PRO II MANUAL

I've downloaded the instruction manual from Icom, and I've downloaded the service manual from this source:Īs of right now, the radio will recieve, evidenced on the scope and the S meter, but no sound from the internal speaker or the headphone jack.Īt the owners suggestion (this is a learning experience for both of us) I checked for a signal at the ACC 1 jack on pin 5, using a 1/8th cable to my laptop mic input, by touching the wire from pin 5 to the 1/8th tip.

stereo phones jack on icom 756 pro ii

I dont know anything about the 756 only had it in my shack on my bench for 1 day. It's not my radio, and this will be a learning experience, favor, and gift - if I can pull it off.












Stereo phones jack on icom 756 pro ii